Week # 15 – Unstoppable

Not a day goes by where this beautiful woman doesn’t inspire me, motivate me, make me smile. Written the week of her graduation ceremony from Law School. Way to go my love!

LYRICS

Outside, the black tie, the red dress the sunlight
She’s unstoppable, the carnival is starting up inside
and like a child she’s a tight ropewalkin mystery and I think
I thought I saw her see me try to catch her eye (smile)

Blue Jeans, a movie screen, and we are caught up in 
a caffeine conversation, every station plays the same 15 songs
And how long does it take to make the moment last,
well it’s too damn fast, and when you look up well its gone

You can spend half your life
Looking for reasons why
Never break even 
never really see between the faded lines
You can spend half your time
Lovin what you got inside
Take a breath, and let the rest of this all go by

and she’s suddenly one of the only other ones having fun
Making waves in the rain or the setting sun
Looking life in the face 
and the race isnt over
No its just begun
and she’s suddenly one of the only other ones having fun
Wide awake on the edge of the crack of dawn
She got a long list of going on

Late night, work hard, take home my heart
She’s unstoppable, and watchable, my favourite work of art
And like a clock, she spins around, and paints the sky above the ground
And I try to breathe, cause it’s hard for me to wait till she comes down

inside, the circle, find out, her goal
She’s unstoppable, and all the world waiting just outside
Like a child, with a smile, she radiates a while
and she takes another step my way

About sevendaysongs

North Easton is not a household name. He hasn't won countless awards or invented a better lightbulb. He hasn't discovered a cure for a rare disease or raised millions of dollars for charity. North Easton is a songwriter, a storyteller, an artist who believes that passion and love for what you do is the most important gift anyone can give themselves. View all posts by sevendaysongs

Leave a Reply

