Week # 14 – The Little Bits

Each week that passes I search my mind for a topic an idea that grabs hold and pulls me into a journey that I can share here on YouTube. This weeks plunge found me thinking about those who have climbed above and beyond despite the adversities that stand in their way. It’s in the little bits that we rise above the daily grind and find ourselves grabbing hold of who we are. The ying and yang that makes us, shapes us, takes us on the path we travel.

LYRICS

I need a little bit of light to lift that dark
I need a little bit of love to lift my heart
A little bit of stop so I can start it thumping
i need a little bit of luck to make that wish
I need a little bit of guts to take that risk
I need a little bit of touch to shake that itch or something

Forgive forget for go the rest For what for this for happiness
For most of this is on the list Deep inside your head
Forgive forget for go the rest For some the fall is fortunate
Everything I want i’m gonna get all I need is allot more of the little bits

I need a little more time to get things done
I need a little more work to have my fun
I need a little more motivation, inspiration, concentration
when I think about living the life, 
I start wishing that I could be this, or i could be that
I could be sitting, staring, wishing, waiting for the world that I been missing

Some give out, Some give in
Some end up in a pile of might have beens
Some lay down and pray that they will 
wake up to a change

Some call it off, and some back away
Some of them cash out, pack up and detonate
Its gonna take a bit longer if you wait.

I need a little bit of fear to get this started
A little bit of looking at why its hard 
I need a little bit of push, little bit of faith
little bit of truth, little bitter taste 
Little bit of pain, to make me feel
I need a little bit dream to face the real
I need a little bit of thinking, that life is for the taking
that life is for the taking all i gotta do is.

About sevendaysongs

North Easton is not a household name. He hasn't won countless awards or invented a better lightbulb. He hasn't discovered a cure for a rare disease or raised millions of dollars for charity. North Easton is a songwriter, a storyteller, an artist who believes that passion and love for what you do is the most important gift anyone can give themselves. View all posts by sevendaysongs

Leave a Reply

