Week #13 “Thirteen (lucky day)”

I believe in WILL. I believe in Dedication, Desire, Passion, Creativity. I believe in the human spirit and the limitless potential of those who dare to dream. I believe in believing for the greatest mysteries of life are truly still unsolved and if not for belief than man would achieve very little. Believe in solutions, in a cure, in a new record, in a bucket list moment that touches every part of the heart. Believe in family, and friends and believe in those who struggle to reach places they have never been. And with those thoughts in mind this week, I sat down at the 1/4 mark…the 13th week of my challenge and questioned myself on Luck. Do I believe in Luck? Is good luck merely hard work prevailing? Is bad luck a path we choose subconsciously?

The number 13 has never really affected me in my life until this week. As I stop and stare at the number itself, there is nothing different than any other 2 digit number. My research brought me to some interesting references to it throughout history and why it has been plagued as a negative number. Maybe because we measure things in 12…a dozen…the months of the year…we only memorize up to our 12 times tables…13 is the turning point for kids into their teenage years, adolescents, puberty…

13 is a huge number, important and in my opinion…not to be feared. (Triskaidekaphobia)
And this week my inspiration and the title of my 13 song.

I hope you enjoy listening…and watching the lucky people who have survived the video that goes with this weeks song.

If you are one of the ones reading this description…first let me thank you…I do appreciate you diving in deeper….and if you have yet to subscribe…please click and pass it on. Share on Facebook…Like as well…And Leave a comment. I will respond to all comments.

Here are the LYRICS.

Mirror shakes, tumbles and shatters
into a thousand pieces under the ladder
and through the smoke and fire
they choke and lie there and wait to save the day

Its a car crash, news flash hypocricy
mind blast, pitch black catastrophe
flash back to find out the facts
in the case of twisted fate

Face Down, outside
Splashes of red on the black and white
caught up in between

Thirteen…thirteen reasons to find me.
Thirteen reasons to find me
Find me another…way…out
Its your lucky day

Step on the crack it crumbles and breaks the back
and tunnels its way right into the Glass shadows the cries
the sacrifice, the satellites paralyzed by the darkened

Wasted lives and long goodbyes turn in your head, your eyes they fix
and focus on the television, contradiction,
brace yourself for this collision, find me on the ground

About sevendaysongs

North Easton is not a household name. He hasn't won countless awards or invented a better lightbulb. He hasn't discovered a cure for a rare disease or raised millions of dollars for charity. North Easton is a songwriter, a storyteller, an artist who believes that passion and love for what you do is the most important gift anyone can give themselves. View all posts by sevendaysongs

Leave a Reply

