Week #11 Red Light

Sometimes we get stuck still in the simple things that just need a little light to go on in your head…to change…push us in a new direction.

 

LYRICS
my fingers race around the radio
looking for, 

i sit and fidget with the radio

my fingers fidget with the radio,
I’m looking for…another slow song
to make this long go by

Im kinda caught up in a crowd of cars
every thought a question mark
Every time I try to start moving I

I stare into the rear view
Looking for a clear view
every thing I Fear is crashing inside

i’m choking, my drive is broken

Chorus:

Stuck in the middle, roll down the window
I try to stay calm…try to stay civil
but the heat from the street well it crushes me
well in between the lines of right and wrong
Can I move, Can I choose to break away
Can I take another road home today

I’m going…too damn slow…

Bridge Breakdown:

stop closing your eyes
Get out and walk until you find
a reason to free your mind..

 
 
About sevendaysongs

North Easton is not a household name. He hasn't won countless awards or invented a better lightbulb. He hasn't discovered a cure for a rare disease or raised millions of dollars for charity. North Easton is a songwriter, a storyteller, an artist who believes that passion and love for what you do is the most important gift anyone can give themselves. View all posts by sevendaysongs

Leave a Reply

